Extension Programs are coordinated by faculty and staff with active extension programs in ecotourism, fisheries and aquatic sciences, forest stewardship, forest health, urban forestry, wildland-urban interface and youth education. Our aim is to expand current programs to emphasize non-traditional uses of forests, ecological functions of forests and water resources, wildland-urban interface issues, and integration of our forest and aquatic extension programs. Much of this is achieved with resources generated through creative partnering and grants.

OUR EXTENSION PROGRAMS

 

ASK IFAS, POWERED BY EDIS

The Ask IFAS website is your Every Day Information Source. It is a comprehensive, single-source repository of all current UF/IFAS numbered peer-reviewed EDIS publications.

EXTENSION ONLINE LEARNING

UF/IFAS Extension Online Learning is a central source for online training and professional development opportunities related to agriculture, natural resources and communities. The online format of these continuing education and non-credit courses and educational modules provides flexible and convenient learning options that can be completed from anywhere and are available 24/7.

YOUR EXTENSION CONTACTS

Name

Expertise

Email

Phone

Location

Shirley Baker

Marine Ecology; Shellfish Aquaculture

Sbaker25@ufl.edu

(352) 273-3627

Millhopper
faculty

Anna Braswell

Coastal Watersheds and Ecosystems

a.braswell@ufl.edu

Millhopper
faculty

Leslie Sturmer

Shellfish Aquaculture

Lnst@ufl.edu

(352) 543-5057

Cedar Key
faculty

Huiping Yang

Molluscan Shellfish Aquaculture

huipingyang@ufl.edu

(352) 294-0671

Millhopper
faculty

Ed Camp

Fisheries & Aquaculture Management, Policy, Stock Enhancement, Artificial Reefs

edvcamp@ufl.edu

(401) 862-7702

Millhopper
faculty

Chuck Cichra

Youth Education; Water Quality;
Pond and Lake Management; Fee Fishing & Urban Fishing; Environmental Education, Fishing for Success

cecichra@ufl.edu

(352) 273-3621

Millhopper
faculty

Crystal Hartman

Fishing for Success; Youth Education; Aquatic Invertebrate Identification

c.hartman@ufl.edu

(352) 273-3622

Millhopper
staff

Mark Hoyer

Lake Management/Water Quality, LAKEWATCH Director

mvhoyer@ufl.edu

(352) 273-3611

Millhopper
staff

Frank Chapman

Aquaculture (food and ornamental); Fish Reproduction; Vo-Ag Education; Hatchery Management; Sturgeon

fchapman@ufl.edu

(352) 273-3602

Millhopper
faculty

Ruth Francis-Floyd

Aquatic Animal Health; Alligator Health; Bivalve Health; Game Fish Health; Aquaponics; Ornamental ponds; Marine Mammals

rffloyd@ufl.edu

(386) 643-8904

Millhopper
faculty

Eric Cassiano

Aquaculture; Fish Reproduction; Bivalve Culture; Hatchery Mngmt; Classroom Ed; Larval nutrition; Aquatic Plant Control

ericcass@ufl.edu

(813) 671-5230 x109

TAL-Ruskin
faculty

Matt DiMaggio

Ornamental aquaculture; baitfish

mdimaggi@ufl.edu

(813) 671-5230 x115

TAL-Ruskin
faculty

Jeff Hill

Non-Native Aquatic Species; Invasive Species; Fish Identification; Aquaculture

jeffhill@ufl.edu

(813) 671-5230 x118

TAL-Ruskin
faculty

Debbie Pouder

Fish Health and Disease; Aquaculture

dbpouder@ufl.edu

(813) 671-5230 x106

TAL-Ruskin
staff

Craig Watson

UF-TAL Director

cawatson@ufl.edu

(813) 671-5230 x107

TAL-Ruskin
faculty

Roy Yanong

Aquatic Animal Health; Fish Health & Disease; Fish Kills; Aquaculture

rpy@ufl.edu

(813) 671-5230 x104

TAL-Ruskin
faculty

Cortney Ohs

Aquaculture & Nutrition; Fish and Crustacean Production; Classroom Education

cohs@ufl.edu

(772) 468-3922

IRREC-Ft. Pierce-faculty

Josh Patterson

Restoration aquaculture; citizen science

joshpatterson@ufl.edu

(540) 797-4479

CFC- Apollo Beach

Maia McGuire

Microplastics, Environmental Education

mpmcg@ufl.edu

(386) 437-7464

Flagler Co Extension

Name

Expertise

Email

Phone

Location

Michael Andreu

Urban Forestry; Fire; Bioenergy; Climate change; Forest Stewardship; Tropical forestry

mandreu@ufl.edu

(352) 846-0355

Gnv
Faculty

Emily Bell

Invasive Species Extension Coordination

ecbell@ufl.edu

(352) 219-8717

Gnv
Staff

Chris Demers

Forest Stewardship

cdemers@ufl.edu

(352) 846-2375

Gnv
Staff

Tony Fedler

Conserved Forest Ecosystems

tfedler@ufl.edu

(352)846-0546

Gnv
Staff

David Godwin

Southern Fire Exchange

drg2814@ufl.edu

(850) 893-4153 x 261

TLH


Staff

Jiri Hulcr

Forest Entomology; citizen science

hulcr@ufl.edu

(352) 273-0299

Gnv
Faculty

Basil Iannone

Land development, spatial analysis, invasives, restoration

Biannone@ufl.edu

(352) 294-7499

Gnv
Faculty

Patrick Minogue

Forest Management;
Herbicides; Woody Biomass

pminogue@ufl.edu

(850) 875-7142

Quincy
Faculty

Nancy Peterson

Conserved Forests; Project Learning Tree

njp@ufl.edu

(352) 846-0848

Gnv
Staff

Jiangxiao Qiu

Ecosystem services; Sustainable urbanization; Coastal Resilience

qiuj@ufl.edu

(954) 577-6337

Ft Lauder
Faculty

Jason Smith

Forest Pathology; Urban Tree Health

jasons@ufl.edu

(352) 846-0843

Gnv
Faculty

Sarah Tobing

ProForest Coordinator

tobing@ufl.edu

(352) 846-0844

Gnv
Staff

Name

Expertise

Email

Phone

Location

Wendy-Lin Bartels

NRLI, Climate, Farmers, Conflict, Team Science, Stakeholders

wendylin@ufl.edu

(352) 846-1511

Gnv
Asst Res Sci

Jon Dain

NRLI, Facilitation, Conflict

jdain@LATAM.ufl.edu

 

Gnv
Lecturer

Jessica Ireland

Program Coordinator, NRLI

jjtireland@ufl.edu

(352) 294-7643

Gnv
Staff

Martha Monroe

Environmental Education;
Conservation Behavior; Program Evaluation; Climate Change

mcmonroe@ufl.edu

(352) 846-0878

Gnv
Faculty

Taylor Stein

Ecotourism; CFEOR;
Nature-based Recreation;
Park Planning; Off Road Vehicles;
Human Dimensions of Natural Resource Management

tstein@ufl.edu

(352) 846-0860

Gnv
Faculty